Full Moon Woman🌙

Here is a painting I did earlier this year. It’s one of my favourites and now I suddenly feel like painting again. I love painting black women because when I was younger every museum or art gallery I’d visit only portrayed paintings of European women & I always wondered (obviously as a black child) why there weren’t more paintings of PoC let alone women of colour.

Then one summer a couple of years of ago I damaged my knee and found myself stuck indoors during summer in a knee brace. I started painting, A LOT. It was only when I started posting my paintings online and on Instagram did I discover how much people around the world really appreciate my art, which is humbling! 💛

Feel free to look at more of my art on my Instagram 💌

– Chichi Nyangoni ⭐️️

2 thoughts on “Full Moon Woman🌙

Leave a Reply

