January Girl

This was one of my first paintings of 2016. I started painting at the end of 2014 after having to spend the summer indoors recovering from a severe knee injury. I’ve always loved art and illustration but on one particular night, I found some of my Mum’s unused canvases and paint. She’s always loved painting but never found the time to do it. So I started painting and I painted for the entire summer. I kept painting well after my leg was healed and I realised how much it was such a good creative outlet for everything I feel inside.

Anyways, when I first made an instagram account earlier last year, I was so shocked and grateful for the incredible response to my paintings. I hope to one day have a collection I feel is exhibition worthy, but in the mean time I think I’ll sell a few as I’m running out of space! Feel free to check out more of my art on the gram:
https://www.instagram.com/spiritchi/

 

4 thoughts on “January Girl

  1. This painting is beautiful. I’ve never seen anything like it. I am so happy that life gave you the opportunity to start painting again! I have found myself in a similar position after graduating from university (and therefore leaving behind the days of homework and extra curricular activities). I’m excited to check out your instagram – feel free to check out mine @lauradelea. Keep up the good work! 🙂

    Like

    1. Thank you kindly, I used to be so skeptical about posting my art online but it makes me so glad to share it nowadays! Ive just had a wee look through your IG and your illustrations are gorgeous!☺️

      Like

Leave a Reply

